Music Sight Reader

Music Sight Reader





Press release


Publicity: NBC Studio 10




Mixed Media Client Since 2021

Back to Clients

Click here to link to ad



Jazz bassist and RI native Bruce Gertz and

Raleigh Green are onto something special with

click image above to view segment

Mario Hilario of NBC Studio 10 interviewed Bruce Gertz, a Berkleealum/educator, and Raleigh Green, a professional designer, developer, musician, and educator. Together they built this music sight-reading program with the aim of carving out a completely unique and impactful educational space. Says Gertz, “We are really excited about the vast potential of what this product can provide to students and professionals all over the world.”
Essentially launching both a library and a hybrid app all in one, the first release, “Classical Collection Vol 1”, is part of the Interactive Sight
Reading Series. This runs on the platform, Music Sight Reader, available on Apple Books (formerly iBooks from 2010 to 2018) an e-book reading and store application by Apple Inc. for its iOS and macOS operating systems. Music Sight Reader runs natively within Apple Books on Apple devices such as iPads, iPhones and Mac computers.

The flagship “Classical Collection Vol.1”, includes classical duets, trios, and quartets (featuring Bach, Brahms, Mozart, and more), arranged for a given clef and instrument. The bass volume has been arranged for bass clef, while the guitar volume has been arranged for treble clef. This means that guitar players, for example, can now read both voices of a Mozart Sonata originally composed for piano, or a bass student can now read all parts of a Bach Chorale, originally composed for voice. Choose which part to play and Music Sight Reader will play the other parts, while the notes automatically scroll across the screen.This cutting-edge format gives musicians around the globe fresh new access to some of the greatest music ever written, all without the trappings of standard sight reading apps (subscription plans and in-the-style-of arrangements). The pieces in ‘Classical Collection Vol 1” can also be purchased À la carte as individual works. À la carte pieces and collections arranged for piano are currently under development and will be released soon.

Pin It on Pinterest