Rale Micic Only Love Will Stay
O’s Notes: Serbian guitarist Rale Micic leads most melodies with a relaxing groove that feels just right. Jared Gold complements him on the B3 with drumming duties split between Johnathan Blake and Geoff Clapp. The pandemic forced Micic to slow down, reflect, and try new things, as illustrated on Only Love Will Stay. Highlights are “How Deep Is The Ocean”, “Riverdale”, “Lipe Cvatu” and “Better Days Ahead”.
D. Oscar  Groomes
O’s Place Jazz Magazine
P.O. Box 38430
Charlotte, NC 28278


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This