Tag Archives | Midwest Book Review

Eric Wyatt’s Look to the Sky in The Midwest Book Review

Look to the Sky
Eric Wyat
Whaling City Sound
c/o Naxos (distribution)
$13.99 CD / $8.99 MP3 amazon.com

Look to the Sky is sumptuous jazz-bop album by saxophonist Eric Wyatt. Complemented by pianist Gonzalez, drummers Shinnosuke Takahashi and Kyle Pool, bassist Eric Wheeler and trumpet player Keyon Harrold, Eric Wyatt showcases his mastery of the tenor sax, alto sax, and soprano sax, in addition to providing vocals with reverberant finesse.

Look to the Sky embodies hope, wonder, and perseverance, and is highly recommended especially for jazz connoisseurs.

The tracks are “E-Brother”, “Look to the Sky – Sister Carol”, “My Favorite Things”, “Jolley Charlie”, “A Psalm for Phennie”, “One Finger Snap”, “Afro Blue”, “Starting Point”, and “Tenderly”. 61 min, 52 sec.

Click Here to View

in Client News, Press Release 0

Midwest Book Review: A.G.N.Z. “Chance Meeting” and Rale Micic “Night Music”

Midwest Book Review: A.G.N.Z. “Chance Meeting” and Rale Micic “Night Music”





Library Bookwatch: November 2016
James A. Cox, Editor-in-Chief
Midwest Book Review
278 Orchard Drive, Oregon, WI 53575


The Library CD Shelf


Whaling City Sound
1310 Tucker Road, No. Dartmouth, MA 02747

Whaling City Sound presents two original music CDs sure to appeal to jazz connoisseurs and collectors. “Chance Meeting” ($14.99) is the brainchild of quartet drummer Adam Nussbau, bassist Dave Zinno, guitarist Jay Azzolina, and saxophonist Dino Govoni, whose happenstance first encounter led to creative collaboration. The tracks are “Problem Child” (6:06), “N.T.I.” (4:35), “Lament for Michael Brecker” (5:10), “1 of 3” (4:36), “My Maia” (7:19), “Asha” (7:38), “Jimmy’s Blues” (6:59), “14” (7:00), “Meatsauce” (3:58), and “Insight, Enlight” (2:55). “Night Music” ($14.99) features songs by Serbian-born guitarist-composer Rale Micic, along with Danny Grissett on piano, Corcoran Holt on bass, and Johnathan Blake on drums. “Night Music” was inspired by Hungarian classical composer Bela Bartok, and has an innate intensity that reflects the challenge of adapting to life’s unexpected changes. The tracks are “Hotel Insomnia” (7:35), “Jano” (5:55), “Melody in a Mist” (1:24), “Late Call” (4:58), “Blue” (4:41), “Nocturne” (1:38), “Night Music” (7:18), “Night Music” (7:18), “Nocturne (reprise)” (1:35), “Afterparty” (4:19), “Sunrise” (9:19), and “Color of the Sun” (5:39).


in Client News, Mixed Media News, Press Release 0