Reggie Young/WCS

Reggie Young

“Forever Young”

Whaling City Sound Website



Photo: #1, #2, #3


Press Release

Publicity: Premier Guitar


Distribution: NAXOS of America
Mixed Media Client since: 2017

Liner Notes Credit: 
Liner Notes: Liner Notes (FINAL)
Personnel: Personnel List for Back Cover
Detailed Personnel List for Booklet


Show Dates:

1. Coming Home to Leipers Fork
2. Memphis Grease
3. Soul Love
4. Seagroove Place
5. It’s About Time
6. Exit 209  (Bonus Track)
7. Jennifer

All songs written by Reggie Young Younghouse Music  BMI

Guitar  (all tracks)
Reggie Young

Clayton Ivey  ( track1,2,3,4,5 )

Catherine Marx  ( track 1,2,3,4 )
Jim Brown  ( track 5 )

Hammond Organ
Jim Brown  ( track 7 )

Electric Piano
Mike Rojas  ( track 6 )

David Hood  ( track 1,2,3,4 )
David Hungate ( track 5,7 )
Dennis Belfield ( track 6 )

Chad Cromwell ( track 1,2,3,4,5,7 )
Shannon Forrest ( track 6 )

Jennifer Lynn Young ( track 1,2,4,7)

Horns  (arranged by Jim Horn)
” The Pukes”
Jim Horn ( track 1,2,3,4)

Jim Horn ( track 4,5 )

Steve Herrman ( track 1,2,3,4 )

Charles Rose (track 1,2,3,4 )

Produced by Reggie Young

Mixed by Robby Turner
Joe Bogan  ( track 6 )

Recorded by Alan Schulman ( basic tracks 1,2,3,4,5 )
Assistant Engineer Kris Stone
Recorded at Lala Land Studio Sheffield Alabama

Recorded by Robby Turner ( tracks 5,7 )
Recorded at Turner Up Studio, Hermitage, Tennessee

Catherine Marx keyboards recorded by Kerry Marx at Core Sound Studio Nolensville Tennessee

Horns and Guitars recorded by Mark Pollack at Rising Sun Studio Leipers Fork, Tennessee

Additional Guitars by Rickey Armentrout at Rising Sun Studio

Joe Bogan recorded track 6 at Nightengale Studio Nashville Tennessee

Mastered by Robby Turner at Turner Up Studio
guitars on track 6 recorded by Louie Shelton at  Icon digital, Nashville

I would like to thank God for blessing me with the gift of music.
Thank you to Mrs Dolores King  from Searcy Arkansas, who never gave up telling me to make a record of my own music.

Thanks to Jason Miles, who believed in this record. Without him there would be no “Forever Young”